What global payroll providers actually cost
The published per-employee price to run payroll on your own entities abroad (global or international payroll), for every tracked provider that sells it, cheapest first. Every figure links to the provider page that proves it.
Global payroll is for staff employed by your own legal entity in another country: you stay the employer, and the provider calculates, files and pays that country's payroll. Of the 62 providers we track, 42 sell it. The lowest published price is $10 /mo for Playroll Global Payroll, the highest S$150 /mo for Glints TalentHub PEO. 27 quote on request. Prices are per employee per month.
No entity in the country yet? You need an employer of record instead. See what every EOR provider costs.
- Not stated
- Bradford JacobsBradford Jacobs Global PayrollPlus a one-off setup of £2,500-7,500 per country and an annual minimum of typically £15,000.
- MultiplierMultiplier Global PayrollBilled annually, plus setup, implementation, payment and statutory fees as applicable.Not stated
- LanoLano Global PayrollFrom €300 a month for the first 5 employees, plus a one-time setup fee of €2,000 per entity.
- RemotePeople (formerly Horizons)RemotePeople Global Payroll
- WorkpayWorkpay Outsourced PayrollNot stated
- DeelDeel Global Payroll
- Papaya GlobalPapaya Global Payroll
- RemoteRemote Global PayrollPlus an implementation fee per entity and a recurring payroll delivery fee, neither published.
- ParakarParakar Payroll Services
- Glints TalentHubGlints TalentHub PEOSold as a PEO plan for companies with their own local entity; final pricing varies by country and setup.
- Acumen InternationalAcumen Global PEO ServicesSold as Global PEO Services for companies that keep their own entity as the employer.
- Africa HR SolutionsAfrica HR Solutions Payroll OutsourcingNot stated
- AirswiftAirswift Global Payroll OutsourcingNot statedNot stated
- BIPOBIPO Global PayrollNot stated
- Borderless AIBorderless AI Global PayrollIts pricing page shows Global Payroll at $29/mo without saying per what, while its payroll FAQ calls it $29 per contractor; confirm the unit with Borderless.
- Employ AfricaEmploy Africa PayrollNot stated
- Global ExpansionGlobal Expansion Global PayrollNot statedNot stated
- GlorootsGloroots Global PayrollNot stated
- INS GlobalINS Global Payroll OutsourcingNot statedNot stated
- IRIS Global (IRIS FMP)IRIS Global PayrollIRIS says payroll processing starts from $300 a month, not stated per employee, and quotes by country and service.Not stated
- Links InternationalLinks International Multi-Country Payroll
- Mauve GroupMauve Group Global PayrollNot stated
- MercansMercans Global Payroll
- Native TeamsNative Teams Payroll as a Service
- NeeyamoNeeyamo Global Payroll
- NNRoadNNRoad Global PayrollIts payroll page also says the service works without local entities; confirm the employer arrangement per country.
- Oyster HROyster Global PayrollNot on Oyster's pricing page; its payroll pages offer it to companies that want to be the direct employer.Not stated
- RecruitGo (Emerhub Group)RecruitGo Global PayrollThe same page's headline says 40+ countries; 15+ is its figure for local payroll processing.
- RipplingRippling Global PayrollNot stated
- Safeguard GlobalSafeguard Global PayNot statedNot stated
- SlasifySlasify Global Payroll
- Talent Grid AfricaTalent Grid Africa Payroll OutsourcingNot stated
- TMF GroupTMF Group Global Payroll
- TopSource WorldwideTopSource Global PayrollNot stated
- TriNetTriNet Global (powered by Multiplier)Delivered through TriNet's global partner, Multiplier, under separate agreements, terms and fees.Not statedNot stated
- VistraVistra Global Payroll
Global payroll or an employer of record?
The difference is who employs your staff. With global payroll, your own registered entity in the country is the employer: it holds the contracts and the tax and social-security registrations, and the provider runs the monthly payroll for it. With an employer of record, the provider's local entity becomes the legal employer, so you can hire where you have no entity at all.
That is why the two are priced so differently. The median published global payroll price we track is $25 per employee per month, against $374 for a published EOR fee, because an EOR also carries the employment itself.
Many providers sell both, so a company can use an EOR in the countries where it has no entity and payroll where it does. Each provider's profile shows its EOR fee and, where it sells one, its global payroll price.